Menu Close

SGA Applications


The SGA Student Senate is composed of representatives from each class and college of the Tech student body. In the event that not enough students are elected to the senate to fulfill the required number of seats, senators can be appointed by the Student Body President.

The following senate seats are vacant:

  • Junior Class Senator (2 Seats)
  • College of Liberal Arts Senator (1 Seat)
  • Graduate Senator (1 Seat)


The SGA Cabinet is composed of several departments which each support SGA in a specialized way.

The following departments are open for applicants:

  • Chief of Staff
  • Department of Campus Activities
  • Department of Environmental Action
  • Department of Technology
  • Department of Sports Promotion
  • Department of Community Service
  • Department of Internal Affairs
  • Department of Academic Affairs
  • Department of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
  • Department of Tech Leadership Council
  • Department of Elections
  • Department of Student Affairs
  • Department of Public Relations

Supreme Court

The SGA Supreme Court is composed of 9 justices who are tasked with ensuring that SGA adheres to its Constitution. Justices also serve as representatives of the student body on Tech’s Behavioral Standards committee.

Justices serve a term of up to two academic years.

Seats Vacant (5 seats)