Menu Close


Executive Leadership

The Executive team is composed of the elected leadership of the Executive Branch. This includes the President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary.


The Cabinet is appointed by the President each year. The cabinet is responsible for supporting the various functions of SGA like putting on events and providing resources to students


The Legislative Branch is also known as the Student Senate. The Student Senate is composed of senators elected by the student body. Each of Tech’s five colleges has a certain number of senators, and each academic class has a number of senators. These senators write and vote on legislation that benefits the student body.


The Judicial Branch is also known as the Supreme Court, and is composed of nine Justices who are appointed by the President and serve for two years after appointment. The court is tasked with keeping SGA accountable to the SGA Constitution, University Policy, and the student body.